Pavilion 1, Crossroads Hotel,

Meet for Bistro Dinner from 6 pm. – Meeting will commence at 7 pm.



We had a great social meeting at the Collingwood Hotel last week which was well attended with apologies from Gary Halliday and Joe Cauchi.

Laurie Hay tendered his resignation from the Club due to business commitments.

At the meeting the Chipping Norton Farmers Market was discussed and it was decided that Saturday 24 February 2018 would be the last day we set up our BBQ there. Since it moved from Warwick Farm our takings have plummeted and over the last few months we have seen 5 days when we did not make sufficient to cover the site rental let along raise funds for the Club. We are investigating options which may include Bunnings BBQ’s, Fairfield Markets etc. If members have any suggestions please raise them at our Club Forum next week. Following the resignation of Lawrence Hay we will also need to find a President Elect for 2018/9.

Next week we are meeting in “Pavillion 1” at the Crossroads Hotel at Casula – 6pm for a meal with the Club Forum starting at 7pm, this will be followed by a Board Meeting. With a number of Members attending the District Conference in Mudgee we will need to decide if we hold a meeting on Tuesday 6th March and if we do have a meeting where it will be held as we have as yet not settled on a permanent venue.

February Birthdays: 28 – Thang Choung

February Anniversaries: 25 – Jan & Les Still

Members Raffle Jackpot will be $10.00 when we resume scheduled meetings.

Please note the Dress for Saturday Night at the Conference is Country Dress i.e. Good Jeans, Checked Shirts etc. (Barnaby Joyce Style Hat and Chewing Straws are optional)

 The Mascot for the Mudgee Conference is the “Mudgee March Hare”











Market BBQ Roster

The Markets are in Childs Park, Central Avenue, Chipping Norton and operate from 7:00 am to 12 noon each Saturday.

If you are unable to attend for any reason please arrange a swap with someone else on the roster!!


24 February 18 Alan Hall, Gary Halliday, Jim Rudling & Ted Mlynarz

If you are rostered on you will need to arrive before 7 am to set up Trailer, tent etc. and be available until 12:30 for pack up



Who said the Scots were mean?!

A thoughtful Scottish husband was putting his coat and hat on to make his way down to the local pub.

He turned to his wee wife before leaving and said, ‘Maggie – put your hat and coat on, Lassie.’

She replied, ‘Awe Jock that’s nice are you taking me tae the pub with you?’

‘Nay,’ Jock replied ‘I’ m turning the heat off while I’m out.’

Ahhh ! Makes your heart sing.



Coming Meetings and Events
Tuesday, 27 February Club Forum followed by Board Meeting Crossroads Hotel, Hume Highway Casula 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Friday, 2 March to  Sunday 4 March Rotary District 9675 Conference Mudgee
Tuesday, 6 March 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday,13 March 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 20 March 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 27 March 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 3 April 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 10 April 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 17 April 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Sunday, 22 April Satellite Club / AHHA Fund Raiser Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta
Tuesday, 24 April 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Saturday, 28 April District Assembly (Training for Incoming Directors) 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday, 18 May Annual AHHA Fund Raising Dinner Crystal Palace Function, Canley Heights 7:00 pm
Friday, 25 May Annual Circus Liverpool Catholic Club Multiple Sessions
Saturday, 26 May Annual Circus Liverpool Catholic Club Multiple Sessions
Sunday, 27 May Annual Circus Liverpool Catholic Club Multiple Sessions
Tuesday, 29 May Club Forum followed by Combined Meeting of 2017/8 and 2018/9 Boards Liverpool Catholic Club 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Sunday, 17 June Satellite Club / AHHA Fund Raiser Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta
Sunday, 18 November Satellite Club / AHHA Fund Raiser Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta
President John Pillay 0428 443 580 Immediate Past President Dr Rinna Ly 0466 663 379
President Elect Community Service  Director Alan Hall 0418 447 576
Secretary Alvan Freeman 0401 717 104 Youth Service  Director Sam Capra 0407 105 456
Treasurer Gary Halliday 0414 298 916 Vocational Service Director Joe Cauchi 0417 478 066
  International Service Director Jim Leahy 0408 404 691
Sergeant Gary Halliday Program Co-Ordinator Ted Mlynarz 0408 979 304
Public Officer Geoff Gibbs 0413 740 840 Attendance Officer Sue Haththotuwa 0434 795 976