DISTRICT 9675

NEWSLETTER – 13 FEBRUARY 2018

 

OUR NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING

FOR 13 FEBRUARY 2018

HAS BEEN CANCELLED.

 

 

As Members are aware we have been advised that the Meal Cost at the Liverpool Catholic Club has increased from the current $25 per person to $50 per person. In addition to this we have been advised that the “Upper Atrium” area of the Club is no longer available and that the cost of hiring a room for our meeting would be $350. Based on this information and assuming we had on average 16 attending a meeting the cost would increase to around $75 per person- this is a ridiculous amount for members to pay. Accordingly next weeks meeting has been cancelled to allow the Board time to look at options.

Members wishing to have a meal next Tuesday can meet in the Bistro for fellowship.

 

February Birthdays: 15 – Robert Menolotto, 23- Susan Tran & 28 – Thang Choung

February Anniversaries: 25 – Jan & Les Still

 

Market BBQ Roster

The Markets are in Childs Park, Central Avenue, Chipping Norton and operate from 7:00 am to 12 noon each Saturday.

If you are unable to attend for any reason please arrange a swap with someone else on the roster!!

 

10 February 18 Gary Halliday, Steve Alexander, Frans Buskermolen & Sam Capra
17 February 18 Joe Cauchi, Alvan Freeman, Geoff Gibbs & John Gibbs
24 February 18 Alan Hall, Laurie Hay, Sue Haththotuwa & Ted Mlynarz
3 March 18 Le Duc Hong, Rinna Ly, Robert Menolotto & Jim Leahy

If you are rostered on you will need to arrive before 7 am to set up Trailer, tent etc. and be available until 12:30 for pack up.

NOTICES

 

Coming Meetings and Events
Tuesday, 13 February Meeting Cancelled Liverpool Catholic Club 6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 20 February Proposed Cambodian Project – PP Rinna Ly   6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 27 February Club Forum followed by Board Meeting   6:00 for 6:30 pm
Friday, 2 March to  Sunday 4 March Rotary District 9675 Conference Mudgee  
Tuesday, 6 March     6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday,13 March     6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 20 March     6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 27 March     6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 3 April     6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 10 April     6:00 for 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 17 April     6:00 for 6:30 pm
Sunday, 22 April Satellite Club / AHHA Fund Raiser Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta  
Tuesday, 24 April     6:00 for 6:30 pm
Saturday, 28 April District Assembly (Training for Incoming Directors) Greystanes High School Greystanes 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday, 18 May Annual AHHA Fund Raising Dinner Crystal Palace Function, Canley Heights 7:00 pm
Friday, 25 May Annual Circus Liverpool Catholic Club Multiple Sessions
Saturday, 26 May Annual Circus Liverpool Catholic Club Multiple Sessions
Sunday, 27 May Annual Circus Liverpool Catholic Club Multiple Sessions
Tuesday, 29 May Club Forum followed by Combined Meeting of 2017/8 and 2018/9 Boards   6:00 for 6:30 pm
Sunday, 17 June Satellite Club / AHHA Fund Raiser Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta  
Sunday, 18 November Satellite Club / AHHA Fund Raiser Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta  
       
President John Pillay 0428 443 580 Immediate Past President Dr Rinna Ly 0466 663 379
President Elect Lawrence Hay 0408 970 913 Community Service  Director Alan Hall 0418 447 576
Secretary Alvan Freeman 0401 717 104 Youth Service  Director Sam Capra 0407 105 456
Treasurer Gary Halliday 0414 298 916 Vocational Service Director Joe Cauchi 0417 478 066
      International Service Director Jim Leahy 0408 404 691
Sergeant Gary Halliday   Program Co-Ordinator Ted Mlynarz 0408 979 304
Public Officer Geoff Gibbs 0413 740 840 Attendance Officer Sue Haththotuwa 0434 795 976