banner
 
Meeting 20th August 2019
 
Apologies were received from Ted Mlynarz, Bob Groat and Charlie Hili who are on a mission to Vietnam as part of the contingent of Australian Health and Humanitarian Aid volunteers. ADG John Pillay continues his visits to other Club’s meetings.
 
 
The Guest Speakers were Amar Singh and his assistant Michelle from Turbans 4 Australia.
Michelle gave some background information about the organisation which has been operational since its inception in 2014. The members of the organisation are Australian Sikhs who have an interest in helping those in need. Their activities have been considerable and include adopting and supporting the town of Coonamble; contributions to the Cancer Council and adding to the Queensland cyclone damage restoration.
Amar said that the group are currently working on a project to purchase a van and fit it out with a kitchen so that they can provide meals to homeless people in Liverpool, Fairfield and Campbelltown.  President Sam Capra had further discussions with Amar as this falls within his theme for the year of supporting the homeless in our area.
 
Community Service Director Shiva Nandan reminded Members of the Pride of Workmanship Night in October and asked for nominations – forms have been emailed to all members by PP Jim Rudling.
 
PP Frans Buskermolen is working on our Drought Relief efforts which will be centred around Oberon and has co-opted PP's Peter Beadle and Jim Leahy at this stage.
 
PP Jim Rudling advised that Natalia goes into hospital for what should be her last round of surgery. We all wish her well.

 
 will be on Tuesday 27 August 2019
 at Mounties, 101 Meadows Road,   Mount Pritchard. Dinner from 6 pm - Meeting commences at 7 pm.
 
 
 
 
Our Guest Speaker will be Craig New from The Story Factory.
 
  As well as a selection of great prizes to be won our    Members  Only Jackpot is now $260
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, 27 August
The Story Factory – Craig New
Mounties, Mount Pritchard
6 for 7pm
Saturday, 31 August
Australian Aid 4 Cambodia Fund Raising
Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta
9am to 2pm
Tuesday, 3 September
The Combined Rotary Clubs of Liverpool Police Officer of the Year Presentation – 20th Anniversary
Liverpool Catholic Club
Tickets $75 per person
6:30 pm
Tuesday, 10 September
 
 
 
Tuesday, 17 September
Rob Elliott –Camp Quality
Mounties, Mount Pritchard
6 for 7pm
Saturday, 21 Sept. to Sunday, 22 September
Zone 8 Rotary Conference
Christchurch NZ
 
Tuesday, 24 September
 
 
 
Tuesday, 1 October
 
 
 
Tuesday, 8 October
 
 
 
Tuesday, 15 October
Fellowship Night – Followed by Board Meeting
Mounties, Mount Pritchard
6 for 7pm
Friday, 18 October to
Sunday, 20 October
FREE WHEELING AND FLEXIBLE 4WD ADVENTURE
Self-Booking of Accommodation, Self-Catering
 
Tuesday, 22 October Stairway 2 Dreams - Sandra Bartlett
Mounties, Mount Pritchard  
6 for 7 pm
Sunday, 27 October
Australian Aid 4 Cambodia Fund Raising
Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta
9am to 2pm
Sunday, 27 October
Graffiti Removal Day
 
 
Tuesday, 29 October
Pride of Workmanship Night
Mounties, Mount Pritchard
6 for 7pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sunday, 17 November
AHHA Fund Raising (BBQ Trailer )
Freedom Plaza, Cabramatta
 
Tuesday, 19 November
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING & ELECTION OF OFFICERS
Mounties, Mount Pritchard
6 for 7pm
Saturday, 7 December
RCLW/AHHA Christmas Party
International Function Centre
42 Canley Vale Rd
Canley Vale - Cost TBA
7 pm
Friday, 13 December
Christmas Dinner (TBC)
 
 
2020
 
 
 
Friday, 20 March to Sunday, 22 March
Districts 9675 & 9685 Conference
WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays
Leslie Still
August 12
 
Frans Buskermolen
August 25
 
James Leahy
August 29
 
Spouse Birthdays
Margaret Halliday
September 4
 
Anniversaries
Kevin Walker
Judith Walker
August 5
 
James Leahy
Sue Leahy
August 15
 
William Trinh
Stephanie Trinh
August 24
 
Alan Hall
Pauline Hall
August 25
 
Shiva Nandan
Rose Nandan
August 26
 
Subscribe to Bulletin
Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.
Club Information
Liverpool West
We meet Tuesdays at 6:00 PM
MOUNTIES (Elizabeth Room)
101 Meadows Road
Mount Pritchard, NSW  2171
Australia
DistrictSiteIcon District Site
VenueMap Venue Map
ClubRunner Mobile
Rotary Club of Liverpool West Inc.  
PO Box 251, Liverpool BC, NSW, 1871
ABN: 92 398 146 693: CFN 13145